Statement of persons nominated and notice of poll – Hornsey and Friern Barnet Constituency

Part of: General election 2024

Election of a Member of Parliament.

The following is a statement of the persons nominated for election as a Member of Parliament for Hornsey and Friern Barnet Constituency.

  • Date of Election: Thursday 4 July 2024
  • Hours of poll: 7am to 10pm
Candidates standing for election – Hornsey and Friern Barnet Constituency
Name of Candidate Home Address Description (if any)

Name of Assentors

Reason why no longer nominated*
BARNES Dawn (address in Haringey) Liberal Democrats

Proposer: Salter Rochelle | Negus Paul G | Powell Anthony W | Marks Richard J | Fuchs Simon N

Seconder: Evans Matthew R | Sinclair Michael B | Lindeman Joan | Roberts Jan | Cawley-Harrison Luke A

PANJU Naz (address in the South West Hertfordshire Constituency) Conservative and Unionist Party

Proposer: Sherwood Julian A | Lloyd Benjamin | Wylson David J | Thornton Jonathan G | Ware Peter R

Seconder: Powder David | Sinfield Robert H | Bhanot Suraj | Leveson Mark | Sherwood Jeanne D

PHILIPPOS Dino (address in Waltham Forest) Workers Party - For Britain, For Gaza

Proposer: Dolphin Catherine | Khan Zahida I | McGaw Philip C | Lewton Thomas J M | Brennan Frederick T

Seconder: Rafter Redfern Jacob S | Child Patrick G | Khan Alisa B | Akerman Isobel C | Ahson Mahmood U

SINGH Navdeep (address in the Ealing Southall Constituency) Reform UK

Proposer: Beadle Peter R | Hassanali Margaret W | Lewisohn Edward J | Betts Michael P | Pinnigar Christian

Seconder: Morris Vanessa I | Lewisohn Susan E | Pourgourides Frosoulla | Betts Christine M | Wilder Evelyn B

SPIBY-VANN Helen (address in the Hornsey and Friern Barnet Constituency) Christian Peoples Alliance

Proposer: Allao Amelia | Spiby-Vann John T | Richardson Linda L | Gittens Margarette | Wells Nancy

Seconder: Vann Duncan | Richardson Madalina A | McDonald Paul E | Romanyk Tamara | Balmer Paul

VOLLONO Fabio (address in Barnet) Green Party

Proposer: Dowbor Musnicki Josefina | Gray Andrew | Ettinger Tessa P | Glynne Laurence D | Selby Gary M

Seconder: Tingay Sarah | Gray Androulla | Ettinger Susan E | Glynne Alexandra S | Ettinger Colin B


WEST Catherine

(address in the Islington North Constituency) Labour Party

Proposer: Hodgson Andrea | Davidson Jeannie E | Santry Elisabeth J | Rosenthal Suzanne D | Hewings Ellen M

Seconder: Hall Sara | Webster Adrienne G | House Richard A | Hart Stephen C | Hewings Robin D


* Decision of the Acting Returning Officer that the nomination is invalid or other reason why a person nominated no longer stands nominated.

The persons above against whose name no entry is made in the last column have been and stand validly nominated.

Where contested this poll is taken together with the election of Borough Councillor in the Hornsey ward.

Dated: Friday 7 June 2024

Andy Donald

Acting Returning Officer

Printed and published by the Acting Returning Officer, George Meehan House, 294 High Road, Wood Green, London, N22 8YX