Statement of persons nominated and notice of poll

Part of: Hornsey ward by-election 2024

Haringey Council Election of a Borough Councillor.

The following is a statement of the persons nominated for election as a Borough Councillor for the Hornsey ward

  • Date of Election: Thursday 4 July 2024
  • Hours of poll: 7am to 10pm
Candidates standing for election – Tottenham Constituency
Name of Candidate Home Address Description (if any)

Name of Assentors

Reason why no longer nominated*
BLANTOS Ioannis 31 Abyssinia Court, Weston Park, Hornsey, N8 9PL The Conservative Party Candidate

Proposer: Michelagnoli Carlo

Seconder: Mahoney Daniel

DOWBOR Jo (address in Haringey) Green Party

Proposer: Tingay Sarah

Seconder: Psiakis Michail Angelos

HINCHCLIFFE Justin David (address in Haringey) Liberal Democrats

Proposer: Jenks James A

Seconder: Jenks Rosalind

ORFORD David James (address in Haringey) Independent

Proposer: Sozou Christos

Seconder: Rowlands Barbara A

SMALL Adam (address in Haringey) Labour Party

Proposer: Davidson Jeannie E

Seconder: Townsend Rosalind M


* Decision of the Acting Returning Officer that the nomination is invalid or other reason why a person nominated no longer stands nominated.

The persons above against whose name no entry is made in the last column have been and stand validly nominated.

Where contested this poll is taken together with the election of a Member of Parliament for the Hornsey and Friern Barnet Constituency.

Dated: Friday 7 June 2024

Andy Donald

Acting Returning Officer

Printed and published by the Acting Returning Officer, George Meehan House, 294 High Road, Wood Green, London, N22 8YX